Skip to content
Imgifyr
Tools

Exam and Passport Photo Requirements

Applying to more than one exam? Each one sets its own photo and signature size. This table puts the current requirements side by side, each copied from the official notification and dated. Open an exam's page to prepare a file that matches it.

Requirements compared

Photo and signature requirements by examination, from official sources
ApplicationPhotographSignatureOfficial source
IBPSInstitute of Banking Personnel Selection
  • CRP PO/MT-XVI (Probationary Officers / Management Trainees, vacancies 2027-28)
  • CRP CSA-XVI (Customer Service Associates / Clerks, vacancies 2027-28)
  • CRP SPL-XVI (Specialist Officers, vacancies 2027-28)
  • 200 × 230 px (preferred)
  • 20 KB – 50 KB
  • JPG/JPEG
  • 140 × 60 px (preferred)
  • 10 KB – 20 KB
  • JPG/JPEG
SBIState Bank of India
  • Probationary Officers 2026 (Advertisement CRPD/PO/2026-27/09)
  • Retired Bank Officers as Resolvers (Advertisement CRPD/RS/2026-27/06)
  • 200 × 230 px (preferred)
  • 20 KB – 50 KB
  • JPG/JPEG
  • 140 × 60 px (preferred)
  • 10 KB – 20 KB
  • JPG/JPEG
SSCStaff Selection Commission
  • Combined Graduate Level Examination, 2026
  • Combined Higher Secondary (10+2) Level Examination, 2026
Captured live in the application form (no upload)
  • Not specified
  • 10 KB – 20 KB
  • JPEG/JPG
NEETNational Eligibility cum Entrance Test (UG), conducted by NTA
  • NEET (UG) 2026
  • Not specified
  • 10 KB – 200 KB
  • JPG/JPEG
  • Not specified
  • 10 KB – 100 KB
  • JPG/JPEG
UPSCUnion Public Service CommissionNot verified. UPSC's current photo instructions are published inside its online application portal. The publicly available UPSC documents we checked give different pixel limits from each other, so we couldn't confirm which values apply to the current application form.Checked
PassportIndia, United Kingdom, CanadaDepends on the country and on printed vs online applications. See the passport size photo requirements by country, each with its government source.

Important: Application requirements can change. Always verify the final image against the latest official notification or application portal before submitting. This is an independent site and is not affiliated with any examination body or government.

Prepare a photo or signature

How to read a photo requirement

  • Pixel size is the width × height of the image file. Some notifications state it exactly, some call it “preferred”, and some (like the NEET bulletin) give none, in which case only the file size and format apply.
  • File size range, such as 20–50 KB, has a minimum as well as a maximum. A file that is too small can be rejected just like one that is too big.
  • Physical size, such as 3.5 cm × 4.5 cm, describes the printed photo the scan should come from. It isn't a pixel size, and we don't convert it into one unless the source does.
  • Live capture means the form takes the photo with your camera during the application. SSC's 2026 notices work this way, so there's no photo file to upload.

If your exam isn't listed

Find the photo and signature section of its notification, then use a general tool with those numbers: the passport photo resizer for a pixel size and KB limit together, the signature resizer for signatures, or resize image to KB when only a file size is given. For the most common limits there are one-step pages for 20KB and 50KB photos.

How this table is kept accurate

Every value comes from the examining body's own notification or website, never from coaching or photo-service sites. Values the source doesn't state are shown as “not stated” rather than filled in, and the date shows when we last read the source. See how the tools work for the full process.